Lizzybeth’s Look On Life

Mother Fucking Zebrahead Bitch!

Posted on: October 18, 2009

I dont know why Im writing this. Im absolutely shattered so I should really go off to bed. But no…I cant resist a bit of blogging at 00.14 hours.

So Saturday morning I wake up around 7ish to say ta-ra to the rents. Then I couldnt get back to sleep so I re-watched the latest episode of Vampire Diaries (good songs in it). Then I went out that night so didnt go to bed till about 4.30 am Sunday. Then due to my fucked up bodily systems I only go and wake up at 9am with my stupid internal alarm clock. And for the love of sleep I could not get back to it. So sadly I had to get up. I was shattered all day. Now its 00.16am Monday and I should really be in bed but Ive just got back from seeing Zebrahead and Bowling For Soup and decided to blog on it.

There was 2 other bands on, missed one coz was in the pub and saw the tale end of MC Lars whoever that may be. Then Zebrahead came on!! :] I shimmied off into the pit. I was embarassed. I dont think Ive been in a pit since Leeds fest where most people were at least 18, you dont get too many younger than that going. But here I was surrounded by 14 year olds (So yea I used to be one too (well I think I was 16 when I started going to loads and loads of gigs coz me and Sara realised we liked the same stuff) but it seems so long ago now) and was starting to think I was the oldest person in the pit. Was well embarassing but I turned around and there was a guy with a beard and I thought, hey he has a beard hes gota be over 14. He was 20. It was good to know I wasnt the oldest person in the very thick of it.

Zebrahead were amazing just like last time which was about 3 years ago now I think. I was 17 and it was May. They did the whole sit on the floor then jump up at the right moment (Can never remember what song thats for), then they did Playmate of the Year where we make a triangle with out fingers and shout MINGE at the right time. I was very happy they did that. THEN they started chanting Oggy Oggy Oggy and we had to go Oi Oi Oi (as one would expect). I laughed a lot when they did that coz last time I saw that during the encore we had been chanting that and Zebrahead were amazed at it and demanded to be taught it. So I laughed that they remembered it and still use it now (or maybe they just do it in Newcastle).  Hopefully me and Sara are gonna get tickets to see them in March, and I hope its in accademy 2 coz the smaller room is best for them.

Wasnt impressed they said to do a wall of death, it was more like a curb of death than a wall. The room hardly split at all! But we had a nice run round in a circle. Cant wait till my ankle heals properly and I can run again!! Sucks not being able to run properly especially when in a pit lol.

Once my mate who’s like 27, 28 said he now just stands at the back at gigs and I dont think he ever answered when I asked why. I get why now though, Im dreading turning 21 and still going to ‘fun’ gigs (I guess thats what you would class bands like bowling for soup and zebrahead as) because Im going to be the oldest person there. It should still be ok for bands like Rancid who have really old fans too, or when Im at a festival and most the people there are over 18 anyway. But I really dont want to get to the age where I think fuck, everyone in this room is 14 and Im now 30 (or whatever, though I doubt by the time Im 30 zebrahead will still be touring unless they are like nearly 50 or something…possibly nearly 60, I have no idea how old they are).

I dont want to get old, Im going to have to go to old rocker gigs instead :[

Bowling for Soup were really good by the way, I liked how they did a photo oportunity, I especailly liked how the idiotic lass in front of me took her photo too late so theyd moved by the time it processed. FOOOL! Dont know if its coz of where I was standing or his accent but when he was talking (which was quite a lot actually) I couldnt understand a word he said most the time. Was still all gravy though :]

2 Responses to "Mother Fucking Zebrahead Bitch!"

MC Lars is more punk than you.

I only approved this so I can have a rant back at whoever the fuck you are.

Good for MC Lars to be more punk than me….thats gonna be pretty easy seeing as I never claimed to be punk

Leave a Reply

Tweeting Goodness

You don't have wordpress but I still value your reading and comments so click me!

Join 4 other followers

