Lizzybeth’s Look On Life

I Made You A Cookie But I Eated It

Posted on: February 23, 2010

You ever seen that picture that says “I made you a cookie but I eated it” ?  Well that’s how I feel at the moment.  I was in a bakey mood last sunday and had been craving scones with jam and clotted cream for a long time now, so I went to Tesco (shudder, evil giant taking over the world!!) and got my ingrediants.  The only recipe’s I’ve ever truly trusted are from the Be-ro book but I couldnt find mine (and still cant) so I had to go online to get their recipe from the website. 

My scones were awsome and I’m getting better at making them fatter instead of really thin like my first ever attempt a few years ago.  I didnt make many and froze 3 and ate the rest…they were good.  Then on the monday it was Becky’s birthday so I thought I’d make some cupcakes.  I put jam in the middle of some with butter icing on top – they were like mini victoria sandwhich cakes (that is my favourtie type of cake by the way…especailly the one from marks and spencers); I also made some normal butterfly cakes (basically without the jam in the middle and with wings on top).

So yea I had been planning on giving quite a few to Becky for her birthday but when I offered her some she only took 1 LOL, Ashlie had one of each and I kept one of each for Sam (though I have no idea why). 

We had a lot of people viewing our flat that night, including my friend and I had been planing on giving her one, but by the time she turned up I only had 4 left and she came with 2 friends and I would have felt obliged to offer them a cake too, so then I would be left with only one.

Hense the whole “I made you a cookie but I eated it” feeling.

 

I have some blueberries in the fridge.  I think tomorow I may attempt to make blueberries from scratch.  No Betty Crocker pack-a-mix for me, no sir-reee.  I have a book with a recipe, all I need is eggs, butter and possibly all spice though I may just not bother putting that on top.  I might post a photo if they turn out alright…I have high expectations, Im good at baking just not proper meal cooking LOL

5 Responses to "I Made You A Cookie But I Eated It"

hi i love the pic but what is it called

I think its just called ‘I made you a cookie but I eated it’ – I’m not sure, but there’s a website for them http://www.ponandzi.com/ (I didn’t actually make the picture myself).

I’m french and my question is maybe stupid, but why is it written “eated” instead “ate” ? I don’t understand =S

I’m not sure lol, I guess it’s just meant to be cute kind of in a LOLcats way :/ (I didnt actually make the picture myself)

I ❤ thoughs little picies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Tweeting Goodness

You don't have wordpress but I still value your reading and comments so click me!

Join 4 other followers

