Lizzybeth’s Look On Life

I Wish It Would Snow In Summer

Posted on: July 1, 2010

I don’t actually wish that, but judging by two dreams I’ve had recently then it would seem that way yes.

In two dreams I’ve had I’ve woken up not long after it’s suddenly started snowing, acting like rain but the snow piles up thick and fast.  It’s weird though coz in my dreams I know the snow is out of season (though I think I thought it was May in my first ‘snow’ dream).

I can’t remember my first snow dream exactly, apart from it sounded like it was raining and then I woke up and it was wich freaked me out incase it was actually snowing.  I don’t really want to bore you with the details of last nights, though it did involve some sort of cursed cut on a womans finger, a robotic barmaid who kept walking round with a drink until someone took it (I don’t think anyone did, I refused to because all the bar staff had sat down and refused to serve me just because they had no lemonade left).  But there was one bit that I would like to share.

I was sitting on the ground somewhere with some people and we had to act like we suffered from glutony, but there was no actual food so we were eating air.  Then The Pretty Reckless – Make Me Wanna Die came on the little dj booth thing that was there and suddenly it was announced that they would be playing at Rebellion Festival in Blackpool (I wish!  Actually I dont because I’m sure it’s on when I’m away – I do wanna go to RF one year though).  The dj offered me two tickets for the festival (they were massive tickets!) but I couldn’t take them with me being away.  Then I saw Taylor Momsen and that’s when it started to snow. 

I went up to her and said;

“I’d ask you for a hug but you probably don’t hug people and neither do I really”.

Then she said,

“Oh you don’t hug; thank God”.  The strange thing is she looked and sounded like Amanda the receptionist from Ugly Betty (Becki Newton). 

Then I pulled out a piece of paper from my pocket, it looked like the kind of billing invoice you get when you buy offline.  I asked her to sign it.

She said,

“What’s this?”

And I said,

“The only paper I’ve got on me.”

Then she said,

“And where’s my jean pad?”  (Don’t ask what a jean pad is, I have no idea but I took it to mean one of those hardback clip folders you use when you do surveys outdoors and need something hard to rest on).  [edit- I just googled jean pad but got mouse mats made of jeans I think, so I googled gene pad and got an app for the ipad and got a mobile DNA testing thing… maybe that’s what she was after LOL]

I just stared when she asked that.  Then at the same time we both said,

“In your (she said my) bag”.  I get the feeling we both looked at each other and laughed because we’d said the same thing at the same time.  But then I woke up.  The snow was still there in my dream though. 

 

I think I might go google what snow in dreams looks like; that reminds me I need to find a pic of that guy from sum41 with a beard … if it exists 😐

Leave a Reply

Tweeting Goodness

You don't have wordpress but I still value your reading and comments so click me!

Join 4 other followers

